Author Topic: Bag that poo  (Read 3079 times)

christopher

• Regular poster
Re: Bag that poo
« Reply #15 on: January 19, 2014, 01:19:37 PM »
Yes, luckily I spotted it last night and avoided it. I didn't know someone was keeping an elephant in the neighbourhood!  ;)

jaybee

• Regular poster
« Reply #16 on: January 19, 2014, 02:47:55 PM »
This morning,I watched a woman wearing a black jacket with a bright pink hood lining,striding ahead whilst her black medium sized dog did a big poo between the new path and footy pitch.She never checked to see what her dog was doing,or where it was doing it.She simply ignored the situation.

I'm going to buy a public address system,and I'll bellow from my window "pick that poo up NOW".

superstarJJ

Hi,

I am a manager of one of the teams that uses Diglis to play our home matches and I also live close to the fields. I am becoming increasingly alarmed by the amount of dog mess on the pitches. I have had to remove 5 on the 23rd November and 4 on the 16th November, I now have to carry poo bags and I have to walk the pitches prior to kick off to remove them. Two of my players got poo on there bags which were left at the side of the pitch. This is getting worse week on week.

I also do a sweep of the pitch after the game and remove the litter (I also check the other pitches if anyone has missed anything). Generally the pitches are left in a cleaner state than when we arrived.

In terms of parking, way can't the double yellow lines on the industrial estate be suspended on Sundays and all football traffic can park in this area?

With the regeneration money surely changing facilities would benefit everyone? Over 6000 people play football in worcester and removing facilities will only decrease the amount of people taking part in a sport that keeps people healthy, sometimes its the only activity these lads do.

Regards

hazel

• Regular poster
Hi

I do sympathise with the problem of dog mess left on the Diglis fields by the dogs owners.